Call of Duty: this is how Cold War’s League Play works

By Ucatchers

League Play has finally arrived in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War. It will give players the ability to climb the ranks of a competitive leaderboard and it will be a welcome break from public lobbies. League Play is the competitive mode featured in all Treyarch titles since Black Ops 2. It launched on February 8 in Black Ops Cold War, giving the most competitive players a space to compete with others. At first glance it can be a bit confusing, especially for new Call of Duty fans. Here are all the details to know on the Black Ops Cold War League Play.

When you first start League Play, you will be greeted with some information on how the system works. Black Ops 4 League Play fans will instantly recognize the spirit of the new Black Ops version, although the Cold War system will give players more ranks to climb. League Play uses a competitive ruleset and map and mode rotation. For the mode, you can create your own classes and use custom weapon and camouflage designs. However, if your project has a restricted element, it will be removed. The multiplayer custom classes won’t carry over, so you’ll need to create new ones.

If you are unsure what to use, you can equip the predefined classes designed for the Call of Duty League. Restricted items currently include things like the Stimshot, Shotguns, and all Rocket Launchers. Some limited elements in the CDL rule set, such as kill streaks are usable in League Play. Treyarch said it will announce more information on the timing of the competitive events in the near future. Once you have completed your first league match, you will be placed in a specific skill division. Your Division Ladder will host 50 other players with similar skills that you can compete with for first place. There are five divisions in Black Ops Cold War League Play, including competitor, advanced, expert, elite and master. The percentages of players for each of the Divisions are as follows:

master’s degree: Top 2% of players
Elite: Top 3-10% of players
Expert: Top 11-15% of players
Advanced: Top 16-20% of players
Competitor: Bottom 50% of the players

You will have to win games and earn points to level up in the Division Ladder. Additional points can be earned by playing every day or by winning consecutive games. Losing games will cause you to lose rankings. At the end of each event, you will move up or down a division depending on your place in the ranking. S.and you will be higher up the ladder, earning gems, which are used to advance one’s rank. With each milestone of the rank (every 5 ranks), you will unlock different titles. Bronze is the lowest grade, while diamond is the highest. Black Ops Cold War League Play is here just in time for the start of the 2021 Call of Duty League season on February 11 with the Atlanta FaZe Home Series.

ESM 700 × 150 APP banner .

Leave a Comment